beau. – Routes

1045079_565123540193239_2044607562_n

Just as I was about to give up on the internet for another day I found this. A girl called Ruby Randall happens to work wth a bunch of electronic musicians in Canada she has a project that goes by the name beau.. A particular song they’re responsible for, called Routes – with Trevor and Evor & Lum as collaborators – could well be one of the most beautiful, hopeful sounding things I’ve stumbled across in a while. I mean, it twinkles.

I can’t tell you a whole lot about it apart from the fact it’s perfect for any Poliça fans in need of a slight cheering up, you can stream it on SoundCloud and it’s very, very, very – some might say ridiculously – pretty.

FYI, I’m only 85% sure it’s even the right act in the photo above… but that’s more than half so I’ll take the risk.

Leave a Reply

