Missed this little beauty by The Kills.

As a B-side to their new single The Last Goodbye, which was released this Monday (13th Feb if you were asleep like I was) The Kills have released their version of The Velvet Underground’s classic Pale Blue Eyes, and it’s marvellous. The more I hear Alison Mosshart the more I love her.

See? She’s fanfuckingtastic.

Go and by this, you’ll get your money’s worth, honest. The Last Goodbye is a lovely track and you get three others to go with it on the single? Pah, you’d be daft not to buy it. And the album, Blood Pressures. Definitely get the album, some of The Kills best work to date I’d say, and lest we forget, their other records were pretty impressive too. I just think they’re ace, one of my favourite bands around at the minute, so love them as I do! Ha.

Leave a Reply

